Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is a group of the County Executive Committee that is charged with making decisions on the operations of the Smith County Democratic Party in between the meetings of the County Executive Committee. All meetings of the Steering Committee are open to the public, just as all meetings involving the Smith County Democratic Party are open to the public.

County Chair:  Michael Tolbert

Deputy Chair:  Peter Milne

Commissioner Precinct 1 Representative: D Karen Wilkerson

Commissioner Precinct 2 Representative: 

Commissioner Precinct 3 Representative: 

Commissioner Precinct 4 Representative: 

African American Community Representative:  

Hispanic Community Representative: 

LGBTQ Community Representative:  

Smith County Young Democrat Representative:  Kerrigan Sanders

Nancy Nichols

Staci Smith

Tony Johns

Greg Grubb

Laura Alexander


Strategic Plan