Become a Precinct Chair

What is a Precinct Chair?

A Precinct Chair is a party official, elected by the Democratic voters in your precinct during the March primary to serve a term of 2 years. Precinct Chairs must be registered to vote in their precincts, must have voted in the most recent Democratic primary, cannot have voted in the last Republican primary, cannot endorse another party candidate in a race where a Democrat is on the ballot, and must be at least 18 years of age. If the precinct chair race is uncontested, it will not show up on the ballot.

Each Precinct Chair serves as a member of the County Executive Committee (CEC). The County Executive Committee is the governing body of every local Democratic Party across the state of Texas. In addition, CEC canvasses the results of primary and primary runoff elections, confirms appointments to precinct chair vacancies, votes on Party resolutions between County Conventions, and plans and coordinates your county’s general election year campaigns.

As precinct chairs, you serve as the liaison between your neighbors and the local Democratic Party. It is your duty to foster a relationship between the voters in your precinct and the Democratic Party you represent. This involves get out the vote (GOTV) efforts during elections, but it also involves keeping in touch with the democrats in your precinct outside of elections as well.

Democrats don’t want the only time they hear from us to be when we want their vote or when we want them to make a donation. Your job as a precinct chair is to be a conduit of local democratic party knowledge for your neighbors regardless of the time of year.

The truly critical party-building work you will do as a precinct chair happens between elections, as that tends to be when the majority of people are the most disengaged from their local democratic party.  There are no off-years for elections, contrary to popular belief. We have elections every single year, whether they be local, state or federal. They are all equally important. It is especially important to be plugged into your local political scene, as these elections typically receive the least amount of attention.

Please fill out the form below if you are interested in getting appointed Precinct Chair for a mid-term vacancy.

Precinct Chairs
Pct#First NameLast NameEmailCell PhoneMap
1DebraNewsomednttx903@aol.com9037300626Election Precinct 1
2AlondraVillalobosalondrajv@gmail.com9032532285Election Precinct 2
3ElaineWilliamskoffeeandtoast@gmail.com9032537978Election Precinct 3
4HattieBurgessHattie_Burgess@yahoo.com9033727583Election Precinct 4
5CarolFriendElection Precinct 5
6VacantElection Precinct 6
7VacantElection Precinct 7
8VacantElection Precinct 8
9GregBuckneraacec7@gmail.com9035712822Election Precinct 9
10RonnieWilliams9032797601Election Precinct 10
11VacantElection Precinct 11
12LowellStarlinglowellstarling@aol.comElection Precinct 12
13AmbraPhillipsambraphillips@yahoo.com9032793773Election Precinct 13
14MichaelNicholsmikernichols@yahoo.com9039521444Election Precinct 14
15TonyJohnstony.johns2007@yahoo.com2142897078Election Precinct 15
16VacantElection Precinct 16
17VacantElection Precinct 17
18MeltonTimmonsebonynews@aol.com9032400493Election Precinct 18
19VacantElection Precinct 19
20GloriaEspinosagloriaespinosa69@yahoo.comElection Precinct 20
21LindaWheatllwheat@gmail.com9032536377Election Precinct 21
22VacantElection Precinct 22
23RobertaAllanroallan23@gmail.com9037525655Election Precinct 23
25PaulaBessonettpbessonett@sbcglobal.net9033120667Election Precinct 25
26BobSimonsonrpsimonson@live.comElection Precinct 26
27VacantElection Precinct 27
28VacantElection Precinct 28
29Armetta LashunRoyArmetta94@gmail.com9039441445Election Precinct 29
30VacantElection Precinct 30
31CathyHarriscathyharris62@gmail.comElection Precinct 31
32AprilMunozapril.munoz@att.net9035398632Election Precinct 32
34JohnWaltonpastorjohnwalton@gmail.comElection Precinct 34
35JamieMimsjamiemims84@gmail.comElection Precinct 35
36MichaelStephensmdstephens01@gmail.com2149060852Election Precinct 36
37VacantElection Precinct 37
38StephanieGurrola-Murraygurrola.stephanie@yahoo.comElection Precinct 38
39VacantElection Precinct 39
40VacantElection Precinct 40
41VacantElection Precinct 41
42SusanGutierrezatomic45@gmail.com9037807819Election Precinct 42
43DiaWilkersondkwilkerson@hotmail.com9032162981Election Precinct 43
44JamesWirzmandiverjim00@yahoo.com7325012860Election Precinct 44
45ShirleyWalstonsdwalston@suddenlink.net9038396369Election Precinct 45
46VacantElection Precinct 46
47VacantElection Precinct 47
48MitchellBattlesmitchell.battles@yahoo.com9035040544Election Precinct 48
49VacantElection Precinct 49 Precinct 50
51VacantElection Precinct 51
52KellyWishartElection Precinct 52
54MitziRuskMitziRusk@hotmail.com9365526105Election Precinct 54
55YolandaPrinceElection Precinct 55
56StaciSmitholler610@msn.com9037145333Election Precinct 56
58DGMontalvodgmontalvo@icloud.comElection Precinct 58
59CathyThomascathydthomas@hotmail.com9035718634Election Precinct 59
60PatriciaFrancispatricia.francis365@yahoo.com7132405513Election Precinct 60
61PatriciaParsonspatpars@gmail.com9035977802Election Precinct 61
63VacantElection Precinct 63
64VacantElection Precinct 64
65VacantElection Precinct 65
66VacantElection Precinct 66
70VacantElection Precinct 70
71KarenStansburyElection Precinct 71
72VacantElection Precinct 72
73GloriaBellglobell0508@gmail.com9036180461Election Precinct 73
74KerickGarrettkerick.garrett@collegehilltyler.org9037475233Election Precinct 74
75DeannFoxdeanncfox@yahoo.com7632447677Election Precinct 75
76MiloPerrymiloperry@sbcglobal.net9033127592Election Precinct 76
77LarnaLacroixlarnalacroix@yahoo.com9032166466Election Precinct 77
78VacantElection Precinct 78
79HectorGarzaElection Precinct 79
80VacantElection Precinct 80
81VacantElection Precinct 81
82VacantElection Precinct 82
85VacantElection Precinct 85
MichelTolbertMichael@MichaelTolbert.com9033727373Smith County Voting Precinct Map
For convenience only – this list has no force nor effect

Please fill out the form below if you are interested in getting elected as Precinct Chair for your precinct.